Timezone Abbreviations

Explore our comprehensive list of time zone abbreviations, a key tool for global coordination.

UTC offsets

Time zone abbreviations are short forms used to denote the time offset from Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) in different regions around the world. They are essential for synchronizing global activities and understanding local times in various areas.

There are 192 abbreviations in the table.
ACDTAustralian Central Daylight Saving Time+10:30
ACSTAustralian Central Standard Time+09:30
ACTASEAN Common Time+08:00
ACWSTAustralian Central Western Standard Time (unofficial)+08:45
ADTAtlantic Daylight Time-03:00
AEDTAustralian Eastern Daylight Saving Time+11:00
AESTAustralian Eastern Standard Time+10:00
AFTAfghanistan Time+04:30
AKDTAlaska Daylight Time-08:00
AKSTAlaska Standard Time-09:00
ALMTAlma-Ata Time+06:00
AMSTAmazon Summer Time (Brazil)-03:00
AMTArmenia Time+04:00
ANATAnadyr Time+12:00
AQTTAqtobe Time+05:00
ARTArgentina Time-03:00
ASTAtlantic Standard Time-04:00
AWSTAustralian Western Standard Time+08:00
AZOSTAzores Summer Time+00:00
AZOTAzores Standard Time-01:00
AZTAzerbaijan Time+04:00
BIOTBritish Indian Ocean Time+06:00
BITBaker Island Time-12:00
BNTBrunei Time+08:00
BOTBolivia Time-04:00
BRSTBrasília Summer Time-02:00
BRTBrasília Time-03:00
BSTBritish Summer Time (BST from Mar 1968 to Oct 1971)+01:00
BTTBhutan Time+06:00
CATCentral Africa Time+02:00
CCTCocos Islands Time+06:30
CDTCuba Daylight Time-04:00
CESTCentral European Summer Time+02:00
CETCentral European Time+01:00
CHADTChatham Daylight Time+13:45
CHASTChatham Standard Time+12:45
CHOSTChoibalsan Summer Time+09:00
CHOTChoibalsan Standard Time+08:00
CHSTChamorro Standard Time+10:00
CHUTChuuk Time+10:00
CISTClipperton Island Standard Time-08:00
CKTCook Island Time-10:00
CLSTChile Summer Time-03:00
CLTChile Standard Time-04:00
COSTColombia Summer Time-04:00
COTColombia Time-05:00
CSTCuba Standard Time-05:00
CVTCape Verde Time-01:00
CWSTCentral Western Standard Time (Australia) unofficial+08:45
CXTChristmas Island Time+07:00
DAVTDavis Time+07:00
DDUTDumont d'Urville Time+10:00
DFTAIX-specific equivalent of Central European Time+01:00
EASSTEaster Island Summer Time-05:00
EASTEaster Island Standard Time-06:00
EATEast Africa Time+03:00
ECTEcuador Time-05:00
EDTEastern Daylight Time (North America)-04:00
EESTEastern European Summer Time+03:00
EETEastern European Time+02:00
EGSTEastern Greenland Summer Time+00:00
EGTEastern Greenland Time-01:00
ESTEastern Standard Time (North America)-05:00
FETFurther-eastern European Time+03:00
FJTFiji Time+12:00
FKSTFalkland Islands Summer Time-03:00
FKTFalkland Islands Time-04:00
FNTFernando de Noronha Time-02:00
GALTGalápagos Time-06:00
GAMTGambier Islands Time-09:00
GETGeorgia Standard Time+04:00
GFTFrench Guiana Time-03:00
GILTGilbert Island Time+12:00
GITGambier Island Time-09:00
GMTGreenwich Mean Time+00:00
GSTGulf Standard Time+04:00
GYTGuyana Time-04:00
HAECHeure Avancée d'Europe Centrale French-language name for CEST+02:00
HDTHawaii–Aleutian Daylight Time-09:00
HKTHong Kong Time+08:00
HMTHeard and McDonald Islands Time+05:00
HOVSTHovd Summer Time (not used from 2017-present)+08:00
HOVTHovd Time+07:00
HSTHawaii–Aleutian Standard Time-10:00
ICTIndochina Time+07:00
IDLWInternational Date Line West time zone-12:00
IDTIsrael Daylight Time+03:00
IOTIndian Ocean Time+03:00
IRDTIran Daylight Time+04:30
IRKTIrkutsk Time+08:00
IRSTIran Standard Time+03:30
ISTIsrael Standard Time+02:00
JSTJapan Standard Time+09:00
KALTKaliningrad Time+02:00
KGTKyrgyzstan Time+06:00
KOSTKosrae Time+11:00
KRATKrasnoyarsk Time+07:00
KSTKorea Standard Time+09:00
LHSTLord Howe Summer Time+11:00
LINTLine Islands Time+14:00
MAGTMagadan Time+12:00
MARTMarquesas Islands Time-09:30
MAWTMawson Station Time+05:00
MDTMountain Daylight Time (North America)-06:00
MESTMiddle European Summer Time (same zone as CEST)+02:00
METMiddle European Time (same zone as CET)+01:00
MHTMarshall Islands Time+12:00
MISTMacquarie Island Station Time+11:00
MITMarquesas Islands Time-09:30
MMTMyanmar Standard Time+06:30
MSKMoscow Time+03:00
MSTMountain Standard Time (North America)-07:00
MUTMauritius Time+04:00
MVTMaldives Time+05:00
MYTMalaysia Time+08:00
NCTNew Caledonia Time+11:00
NDTNewfoundland Daylight Time-02:30
NFTNorfolk Island Time+11:00
NOVTNovosibirsk Time+07:00
NPTNepal Time+05:45
NSTNewfoundland Standard Time-03:30
NTNewfoundland Time-03:30
NUTNiue Time-11:00
NZDTNew Zealand Daylight Time+13:00
NZSTNew Zealand Standard Time+12:00
OMSTOmsk Time+06:00
ORATOral Time+05:00
PDTPacific Daylight Time (North America)-07:00
PETPeru Time-05:00
PETTKamchatka Time+12:00
PGTPapua New Guinea Time+10:00
PHOTPhoenix Island Time+13:00
PHSTPhilippine Standard Time+08:00
PHTPhilippine Time+08:00
PKTPakistan Standard Time+05:00
PMDTSaint Pierre and Miquelon Daylight Time-02:00
PMSTSaint Pierre and Miquelon Standard Time-03:00
PONTPohnpei Standard Time+11:00
PSTPacific Standard Time (North America)-08:00
PWTPalau Time+09:00
PYSTParaguay Summer Time-03:00
PYTParaguay Time-04:00
RETRéunion Time+04:00
ROTTRothera Research Station Time-03:00
SAKTSakhalin Island Time+11:00
SAMTSamara Time+04:00
SASTSouth African Standard Time+02:00
SBTSolomon Islands Time+11:00
SCTSeychelles Time+04:00
SDTSamoa Daylight Time-10:00
SGTSingapore Time+08:00
SLSTSri Lanka Standard Time+05:30
SRETSrednekolymsk Time+11:00
SRTSuriname Time-03:00
SSTSingapore Standard Time+08:00
SYOTShowa Station Time+03:00
TAHTTahiti Time-10:00
TFTFrench Southern and Antarctic Time+05:00
THAThailand Standard Time+07:00
TJTTajikistan Time+05:00
TKTTokelau Time+13:00
TLTTimor Leste Time+09:00
TMTTurkmenistan Time+05:00
TOTTonga Time+13:00
TRTTurkey Time+03:00
TSTTaiwan Standard Time+08:00
TVTTuvalu Time+12:00
ULASTUlaanbaatar Summer Time+09:00
ULATUlaanbaatar Standard Time+08:00
UTCCoordinated Universal Time+00:00
UYSTUruguay Summer Time-02:00
UYTUruguay Standard Time-03:00
UZTUzbekistan Time+05:00
VETVenezuelan Standard Time-04:00
VLATVladivostok Time+10:00
VOLTVolgograd Time+03:00
VOSTVostok Station Time+06:00
VUTVanuatu Time+11:00
WAKTWake Island Time+12:00
WASTWest Africa Summer Time+02:00
WATWest Africa Time+01:00
WESTWestern European Summer Time+01:00
WETWestern European Time+00:00
WGSTWest Greenland Summer Time-02:00
WGTWest Greenland Time-03:00
WIBWestern Indonesian Time+07:00
WITEastern Indonesian Time+09:00
WITACentral Indonesia Time+08:00
WSTWestern Standard Time+08:00
YAKTYakutsk Time+09:00
YEKTYekaterinburg Time+05:00
ZZulu Time (Coordinated Universal Time)+00:00